Online Entries open until Thu, Feb 27, 2020 10:00 am

Enter Now
February 29th - 1st March 2020 Bemm River, VIC

The Hobie Kayak Fishing Series 12 will begin at Bemm River in Victoria, an undisputed favourite on the Hobie Calendar for what is set to be a dynamite weekend of fishing!

Series 12 RULES

Information Sheet


Early Entries Close at midnight AEST on 21 February 2020.

  • Early Entry: $100.00
  • Late Entry: $150.00
  • On the Day Entry: $150.00

This is a two day event.
Sat, 29th Feb 6:00 am - Sun, 1st Mar 4:00 pm


Bemm River foreshore

Sydenham Parade, Bemm River.

No Fishing

Monday, 17th February up to and including Thursday, 27th February.

No Go Zones

Crossing of the bar at Sydenham Inlet.

Registration Times

Day 1 6:00am.

Day 2 Registration time will be announced at briefing.

Briefing Times

Day 1 6:30am.

Day 2 Briefing time will be announced on Day 1.

Session Times

Day 1 Session time will be announced at briefing (see 2020 Rules, item 16).

Day 2 Session time will be announced at briefing (see 2020 Rules, item 16).

Briefing, Launch And Weigh-in Location

Bemm River foreshore

Sydenham Parade, Bemm River.

Dealer Support

Hobie Cat Asia Pacific

More Information
If you do not see your name in the Entry List, below, after 24 business hours please email directly.
1 Byron Hill NSW Open
2 Geoff Alford NSW Open Master's (60 - 64yrs)
3 Peter Balzan VIC Open Master's (60 - 64yrs)
4 Blake Partington NSW Open
5 Ruth Beeby VIC Open Women's
6 Gary Hanson VIC Open
7 David Shanahan VIC Open
8 David Ayton VIC Open Master's (60 - 64yrs)
9 Trent Rogers NSW Open
10 Jason Reid NSW Open
11 Lex Forbes VIC Open Grand Master's (65 and over)
12 Kurt Thomson NSW Open
13 Paul Gann NSW Open
14 Daniel Lawton NSW Open
15 Kevin Beams VIC Open
16 Peter Davidson VIC Open
17 Matt Jorgensen NSW Open
18 Shane Owens WA Open
19 Paul Whitehead SA Open Grand Master's (65 and over)
20 Andrew Videon SA Open
21 Darren Murphy ACT Open
22 Josh C NSW Open
23 Chris Miller SA Open
24 Ben Gibbs SA Open
25 Dave Eccleston VIC Open
26 Tom Mclean NSW Open Grand Master's (65 and over)
27 Joshua Nicholls VIC First Timer
28 Nathan Dowling NSW Open
29 Paul Malov VIC Open
30 Gerard Hawthorne VIC First Timer
31 Mitch Chapman VIC First Timer
32 Bruce Waterson QLD Open Master's (60 - 64yrs)
33 Wayne Sederlan VIC Open
34 Mark Halliday NSW Open
35 Danny Jobson NSW Open
36 Michelle Sayago NSW Open Women's
37 David Hedge NSW Open
38 Grant Hocking VIC Open
39 Brendan Pieschel NSW Open
40 Dale Baxter VIC Open
41 Dennis Villamor VIC Open
42 Tony Pettie VIC Open
43 Bill Woods NSW Open Master's (60 - 64yrs)
44 Jason Childs NSW Open
45 Paul Hardiman ACT Open
46 Brett Crowe NSW Open
47 Epineha Cribb NSW Open
48 Darrin Haywood NSW Open
49 Jon Chen ACT Open
50 Raymon Cooper VIC Open Grand Master's (65 and over)
51 Dylan Powell SA Open
52 Jamie Bowden NSW Open
53 Macoy Hansen NSW Open
54 Darcy Adams VIC First Timer
55 Michelle Gamble VIC Open Women's
56 Gary Slykerman VIC Open
57 Dean Gamble VIC Open
58 Carl Everton VIC Open
59 Beth Harris VIC Open Women's
60 Darryl Head NSW Open
61 Kevin Varty NSW Open
62 Jesse Thompson NSW Open
63 James Kilpatrick NSW Open
64 Leigh Kuerschner SA Open
65 Brendan Smith VIC Open
66 Tomas Mcintosh VIC Open
67 Corey Gallagher VIC Open
68 Simon Oxford NSW Open
69 Brad Clark VIC Open
70 Derek Hamer NSW Open
71 Dylan Pace VIC Open
72 Alex Hawkes VIC Open
73 Warren Allen NSW Open
74 Benjamin Hotchkin VIC Open
75 Richard Benson NSW Open
76 Alan Coulter NSW Open
77 Paul Davidson VIC Open
78 Patrick Wilson ACT Open
79 Dan Walter NSW Open
80 Zachary Morozoff NSW Open
81 Gianni (gz) Zaniol NSW Open
82 Ben Shuey VIC Open
83 Jason Meech NSW Open
84 Jason Deenen VIC Open
85 Ashley Pump SA Open
86 Carl Dubois NSW Open
87 Paul Dunlop NSW Open
88 Tameika Purnell NSW Open Women's
89 Matthew Hooper NSW Open
90 Luke Kay NSW Open
91 Lyndsay Pryke VIC Open
92 Steven Pryke VIC Open
93 Simon Morley NSW Open
94 Jayden Dihood VIC Open
95 Andrew Dellaca VIC Open
96 Ben Harrison SA Open
97 Mark Young NSW Open
98 Jon Clisby VIC Open
Open 94
Youth (16 – under 21yrs) 0
Women's 5
Master's (60 – 64yrs) 5
Grand Master's (65 and over) 4
First Time Entries 4




Results coming soon

Coming Soon.

Coming Soon.

Coming Soon.

Enter Now

Hobie Manual Inflatable 150 Vest (Yoke)

The new 2019 Hobie Manual Inflatable 150 Vest (Yoke) is the lightest weight and comfortable PFD we have ever sold!