Sign up for the Hobie Membership Club here
Join Now!

Daiwa Round 1. Bemm River, VictoriaDecember 22, 2017

February 10-11, 2018. Bemm River

The Hobie Kayak Fishing Series 10 will begin at Bemm River in Victoria, an undisputed favourite on the Hobie Calendar for what is set to be a dynamite weekend of fishing!

Enter Now

Important Rule Changes for 2018

There are several change to the Rules – they are marked in bold 2018 Hobie Bream Series Rules.

Sign up for the new Hobie Memebrship Club. It’s FREE and instant.

Information Sheet


Early Entries Close at midnight AEDT on 2 February 2018.

  • Early Entry: $100.00
  • Late Entry: $140.00

February 10-11, 2018.


Bemm River foreshore, Sydenham Parade, Bemm River.

No Fishing

Monday 29th January up to and including Thursday 8th February.

No Go Zones

Crossing of the bar at Sydenham Inlet.

Registration Times

Day 1 6:00am.

Day 2 Registration time will be announced at briefing.

Briefing Times

Day 1 6:30am.

Day 2 Briefing time will be announced on Day 1.

Session Times

Day 1 Session time will be announced at briefing (see 2018 Rules, item 16).

Day 2 Session time will be announced at briefing (see 2018 Rules, item 16).

Briefing, Launch And Weigh-in Location

Bemm River foreshore, Sydenham Parade, Bemm River.

Dealer Support

Hobie Cat Asia Pacific

More Information

Enter Now

If you do not see your name in the Entry List, below, after 24 business hours please email ua.mo1516218222c.tac1516218222eiboh1516218222@aide1516218222m1516218222 directly.

1Damian HolcroftACTOpen
2Geoff AlfordACTOpen
3Trent RogersNSWOpen
4Ruth BeebyVICOpenWomens
5Neil CarstairsVICOpen
6Sean HillNSWOpen
7Steven PrykeVICOpenYouth (16 - under 21)
8Lindsay PrykeVICOpen
9Bill WoodsNSWOpenMasters (60-64)
10Tameika PurnellNSWOpenWomens
11Paul WhiteheadSAOpenMasters (60-64)
12Christopher PurnellNSWOpen
13Ben HarrisonSAOpen
14Rhett GillSAOpen
15Danny JobsonNSWOpen
16Gary HansonVICOpenMasters (60-64)
17Joshua DaveySAOpenYouth (16 - under 21)
18Lex ForbesVICOpenMasters (60-64)
19David AytonVICOpen
20Lex CourtNSWOpenMasters (60-64)
21Shane HahesyNSWOpen
22Stuart BuckinghamVICOpen
23David ShorterVICOpen
24Simon MorleyNSWOpen
25Bogdan ZisuVICOpen
26James KilpatrickNSWOpen
27Andrew TaylorNSWOpen
28Craig WallaceNSWOpen
29Andrew VideonSAOpen
30Dale BaxterVICOpen
31Michelle CarmodyQLDOpenWomens, Grand Masters (65 and over)
32Peter BalzanVICOpen
33Andrew HancoxNSWOpen
34David ShanahanVICOpen
35Peter WhelanVICOpen
36Jason DeenenVICOpen
37Gordon GammieNSWOpen
38Jack GammieNSWOpenYouth (16 - under 21)
39Jeremy ThomasNSWOpen
40John WhelanNSWOpenGrand Masters (65 and over)
41Kevin VartyNSWOpen
42Joshua RichardsNSWOpen
43Dean GambleVICOpen
44Michael WalkerNSWOpen
45Richard SomertonVICOpen
46Thomas HardingNSWOpen
47Paul HardimanACTOpen
48Doug BakerNSWOpen
49Jonathan ChenACTOpen
50Mark CromptonNSWOpen
51Tony PettieVICOpen
52Jamie Bowden
Tammy Arnold
NSWPA17T Tandem
53Dylan HennessVICOpen
54Epineha CribbNSWOpen
55Nathan DowlingNSWOpen
56Amanda Whitehorn
Justin Costa
PA17T Tandem
57Luke OlesonSAOpen
58Ralph ErikssonVICOpen
Open 56
Youth (16 – under 21yrs) 3
Womens 3
Masters (60 – 64yrs) 5
Grand Masters (65 and over) 2
PA17T Tandem 2
First Time Entries 0
Table Updated January 17, 2018 3:02 pm